ABBEVILLE, La. (KLFY) — Vermilion Parish announced its 2022 students of the year this week.

Winners included:

  • Elementary- 5th Grade: Aubrey Vincent Rene Rost
  • Middle School – 8th Grade: Carter Primeaux, Erath Middle
  • High School – Ty Hebert, Kaplan High School

These students were selected from their applications and interviews with community leaders last week. The students will go onto compete on a regional level, and if they win, will compete on a statewide level.