Louisiana Political Hall of Fame Inductees - KLFY News 10

Louisiana Political Hall of Fame Inductees


Former Grant Parish Sheriff L.R Hattaway and Vidalia Mayor Hyram Copeland were among six men and one family who were inducted into the state Political Hall of Fame over the weekend.  Hattaway was longest serving sheriff in Grant Parish history, holding it for 32 years.  Copeland was elected mayor of Vidalia in 1992 and remains in that position today. 

Also inducted were: 

-Charles Barham of Ruston, who was elected to five terms in the Legislature. 

-George Dement, who served as mayor of Bossier City for 16 years. 

-Angelo Roppolo of Bossier City, who was a famed political consultant.  

-Raymond Strother, a former Northwestern State student who became a consultant in American politics.  

-And the Chabert family -- Leonard Chabert Sr., Marty J. Chabert and Norbert Chabert.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KLFY. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.